Viewers of the FIA’s all-electric race series, Formula E, will be thrilled to learn there’s a new show to watch on CNN International. A first for the channel, Supercharged brings Formula E to the screen with a behind the scenes series presented by technology and motorsport presenter Nicki Shields.

Shields is well-known in Formula E circles, having been one of three presenters announced in the sports conception. Since then, she has provided a pit-lane view of the sport and face-to-face interviews with the drivers and teams in the thick of the action.

Ali Russell, Director of Media and Strategic partnerships, FIA Formula E said:

“‘Supercharged’ on CNN promises to be an insightful, in-depth view on all things Formula E, showcasing our sustainable series from all angles of the sport. Supercharged will uncover how a new motorsport concept is being built from the ground up.”

Each show will feature highlights of the latest Formula E race but will venture beyond the circuit to focus on the cutting-edge sustainable technology powering the cars, how a new sport is being built from the ground up and the wider story of promoting cleaner practices in sport and the wider world. The series opener, airing on 13 February, will cover the Buenos Aires ePrix from Argentina and will welcome newcomers to the sport with an all-you-need-to-know introduction.

CNN International’s Senior Vice President and Managing Editor said:

“CNN is as passionate about sports as our audience. Supercharged is a fascinating concept that combines coverage of Formula E with reportage on green tech and sustainability.”

The programme will extend the network’s wide range of premium sports coverage spanning rugby, golf, sailing, horse racing, equestrianism, skiing, Formula 1 and tennis as well as comprehensive sports news in the flagship CNN World Sport. Segments from Supercharged will also be shown on CNN World Sport and include further coverage such as interviews and a microsite on CNN.com

Supercharged on CNN International Episode One Schedule

  • Saturday 13 February at 2030 GMT / 2130 CET
  • Sunday 14 February at 0130 GMT / 0230 CET and 0830 GMT / 0930 CET
  • Monday 15 February at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET
  • Tuesday 16 February at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET
  • Wednesday 17 February at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET

Supercharged Logo - Courtesy CNN International

Source; CNN International

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This